chinanoob.blogg.se

How to install darwin vmware tools
How to install darwin vmware toolshow to install darwin vmware tools

All seem to function properly however this was meant simply as a test and not a recommended way of installing VMware Tools nor do I know if it is essentially a complete install. I tested VMware Shared Folders, Copy & Paste, Drag & Drop and changing Screen Resolution. It basically just moved the files into places and then after I restarted the VM VMware Tools appears to be functioning. I just tested this on a clean build and using Pacifist opened the VMware Tools.pkg (Install VMware Tools.app/Contents/Resources/VMware Tools.pkg) from within the "Install VMware Tools.app" bundle on the darwin.iso (VMware Tools for OS X) and selected "Contents of files.pkg" then clicked Install and check "Use Administrator Privilegs". Still pretty confident I can work around the installer issue. Not sure if I can run alternate package installer, and no idea which files are modified by VMware Tools installer.

#How to install darwin vmware tools mac osx

This straight out of the iso but not being a Mac OSX expert. I am wondering if there is an alternative way to install VMware Tools manually? I can see the directory structure exposed within the darwin.iso but not sure if I can cp I only mentioned the external vs internal drive because VMware Fusion prior to 6.0.2 did not create a proper installer for OS X 10.9 Mavericks nor was it properly installed otherwise and the fact that it was not properly installed may have been a contributing factor to the VMware Tools install issue not necessarily that the disk showed as external! When clean installing OS X 10.9 Mavericks under VMware Fusion 6.0.2 VMware Tools are not automatically installed!Īlso, as it turns out the "internal" versus "removable" made no difference as I was able to move the vmdk from SATA to SCSI (appears to the system as internal) but that made no difference either but was tested Mapsurfer wrote: There was one Mavericks install I had done a ton of work on which installed VMware Tools, which makes me think there was some file touched along the way

How to install darwin vmware tools